Eckart Awards 2018 – BMW


The BMW Group and the ECKART Academy honour pioneers of responsible cuisine and award prizes for visionary projects.The BMW Group and the ECKART Academy presented the 2018 Eckart Witzigmann Award, named after chef Eckart Witzigmann or sustainable enjoyment and culinary delights. Approximately 200 guests from sectors of internationally renowned gastronomy, culture and business celebrated the merits of Suzanne Cupps and Danny Meyer (Lifestyle), Astrid Gutsche and Gastón Acurio (Innovation), Christopher Kostow (Great Culinary Art) and the Union Square Greenmarkets (Creative Responsibility) in the Spring Studios in Manhattan. The VACO team joined BMW Group to handle all event coverage of Eckart 2018 in New York City.